17th July 2024

Confidant Classes


CUET UG 2023 Participating Universities | Central University of Karnataka

The Central Karnataka University will start admission for its undergraduate programs from May 21 this year. Admission to these UG programs will be done through the Common University Access Test (CUET) carried out by the National Exam Agency (NTA).


In 2022, the centrally administered Central University of Karnataka received 95,964 applications through CUET. This year, CUK plans to run entrance exams for fifteen courses through CUET this year.

Program duration:

The duration of the program varies from one course to another. BTech programs are 4 years or 8 semesters, BBA is 3 years or 6 semesters, and BA or BSc courses are 8 semesters or 4 years with research or 6 semesters or 3 years without research.

Scholarships for CUK Students:

The university offers a number of financial aid scholarships. Scholarships are awarded to students in each subject subject to the availability of funds. The university also provides a fee concession in each department of the university based on the order of the university.

CUK has 12 schools namely: School of Business Studies, School of Chemical Sciences, School of Computing, School of Earth Sciences, School of Physical Sciences, School of Behavioral and Social Sciences, School of Legal Jurisprudence Studies, School of Life Sciences, the School of Media Studies, the School of Education and Training, the School of Engineering, and the School of Humanities and Languages, and has 26 departments.


The university has two separate boys’ and girls’ hostels on campus. The hostel is assigned based on merit and reservation according to the number of students enrolled in the departments. Also, students from far away countries will be privileged.


The Central University of Karnataka was established in 2009 under an Act of Parliament. It is one of the sixteen new central universities established by the Indian government during the period of the UGC XI plan. The Central University of Karnataka has territorial jurisdiction over all of Karnataka.

Read Also:

About Post Author