CUET UG 2023 Participating University | Hyderabad University

Hyderabad University has 12 schools: School of Mathematics and Statistics, School of Chemistry, School of Humanities, School of Life Sciences and School of Economics are the names a few.


The University of Hyderabad, Telangana will start its undergraduate admission process from May 21. Admissions for 16 integrated courses will be through the Common University Admission Test (CUET). Currently, Hyderabad University offers courses in the field of Mathematics, Life Sciences, Humanities, Management Studies, and Economics, to name a few.

The university has 12 schools: the Faculty of Mathematics and Statistics, the Faculty of Chemistry, the Faculty of Humanities, the Faculty of Life Sciences, and the Faculty of Economics, to name a few.

Program duration:

The university offers 16 programs which would be done through CUET and the duration of each program depends on it. The integrated master’s program, which includes mathematical sciences, physics, chemistry, biology, applied geology, optometry and health physiology, lasts five years or ten semesters. Integrated masters programs like Telugu, Hindi also last 10 semesters or five years, but programs like Integrated Masters in Anthropology are a six-semester or three-year program.

Admissions to 16 integrated courses will be through CUET this year. The programs are:

Integrated Master (Mathematical Sciences)

Integrated MSc (Chemistry)

Integrated MSc (Biology)

Integrated MSc (Applied Geology)

Moptom integrated. (Optometry)

Integrated Master (Health Psychology)

Integrated MA (Telugu)

Integrated MA (Hindi)

Integrated Master (Language Sciences)

Integrated MA (Urdu)

Integrated Master (Economics)

Integrated MA (History)

Integrated MA (Political Science)

Integrated MA (Sociology)

Integrated MA (Anthropology)


Scholarships are monitored by the Dean of Student Welfare. The university deals with scholarships in online mode and these are: National Maulana Azad Scholarship for Minority Students (MANF), National Scholarship for Other Backward Classes (NFOBC), National Rajiv Gandhi Scholarship for Students with disabilities and Swami Vivekananda Single Scholarship Girl Child for Social Scientific Research (SVSGC) to name a few.


The university has 23 hostels that house over 5,000 students from remote areas and located on the North and South campuses for student convenience. The hostel allocation process also takes into account the reservation process based on university guidelines. No hostel facilities are provided for students residing within the municipal jurisdiction of Hyderabad and Secunderabad.

University ranking:

According to the National Institute of Ranking Framework 2022, Hyderabad University was ranked 20th in the general category and 10th in the academic category.


Hyderabad University was established in 1974 as a Central University by an Act of Parliament. The university was located at The Golden Treshold and would operate from there until it moved to its current location.

Read Also:

About Post Author